Tags

, , , ,

 

World Cup 2014 Brasil

World Cup 2014 Brasil

Now, most of people in the world are being crazy of World Cup 2014. How about you? and how about me now…? well, actually, I’m a football lover too… at least a long long time ago. I liked to watch football competition especially World Cup on television even though I had to stay awake all night long.

I also liked to read about football on tabloid or newspaper. I know many football players, like Lothar Mattheus, Zenedine Zidane, Alessandro del Piero, Paulo Maldini, Luis Figo, Marco van Basten, Roberto Baggio, Gabriel Batistuta, Romario, Bebeto, Michael Laudrup, Edgar Davids, George Weah, Gianluca Pagliuca, etc. Of course, I also have favorite football players like Gary Lineker from England, Claudio Caniggia from Argentina and Henrik Larsson from Swedia. But for World Cup, I choose Netherland as my favorite football team, there’s no reason about it.

Well, now I want to talk about my favorite football players.

Gary Lineker, played for England team, was a very good football player. He was never cautioned by a referee for foul play and never received a yellow or red card! And the thing that made me love him was that he was a good father for his son. He decided to stop playing football after his son were diagnosed with leukemia.

Gary Lineker

Gary Lineker

Calaudio Caniggia, played for Argentina team. Wow… I loved his style, he had long hair which made him like a rock star and later he wore a head bandage, of course it made him to be more handsome. Even though he always made some controversial and bad news, but he is still my favorite football player. I had made a book about him containing his pictures and his news.

Claudio Caniggia

Claudio Caniggia

 

Claudio Caniggia

Claudio Caniggia

Henrik Larsson is a Swedish former footballer. He was known as an excellent striker. His dreadlocks hair made me impressed. Take a look at this:

Henrik Larsson

Henrik Larsson

 

Yeah, that’s my favorite football players. You know all of them played in the era of 90’s. How pity I am… that is too long long time ago. How about now? I know some, but there’s no chemical feeling of mine for them. So, I can conclude that I am a football lover in 90’s but not now.  Cause at that time, I was in my teenager. Me and my family loved to watch football game, specially World cup. We had to wait and even not to sleep all night long only to watch our favorite team played. My mom always accompanied me, my brother, and my uncle watching the football game. She always cooked noodles for us. And at school, I used to talk about football and football player with my friends too. Frankly, I really miss that moment…

Contrary, after I married, I realize my husband doesn’t watch football a lot. He even never talked about football too. He said that it was stupid when you have to watch football match in the middle of the night or you have to stay awake all night long. For the first time it really made me upset because I love football but now I don’t really care about it either. So, no more World Cup.

FIFA World Cup 2014

FIFA World Cup 2014

 

